Webiness
Please Login or Register

Knowledgebase

What happens if I exceed my allocated bandwidth?

Initially, you will receive an automated e-mail message warning you that you have reached 80% of your contracted limit (which will vary for each hosting plan/category).
 
This should give you plenty of time to contact us and purchase more bandwidth accordingly. But, if you proactively monitor your bandwidth via your control panel, and you notice you are beginning to reach or exceed your limit, you can purchase more bandwidth, or upgrade your hosting plan, directly through your control panel.
 
In the event that you do exceed your limit, your account will be suspended until more bandwidth is purchased, or your plan is upgraded to account for the additional traffic. Of course, there are grace periods, and will be more than willing to work with you to address your needs.



Was this answer helpful?

Add to Favourites Add to Favourites

Print this Article Print this Article

Also Read

Quick Navigation

Client Login

Email

Password

Remember Me

Search